Custom Starbucks Tumbler

8 Apr

So I’ve had this custom Starbucks tumbler for over a year now and I hadn’t done anything with it. I’d tried cross stitching an insert (which I can only find my 2/3 completed picture here) but it ended up being too thick to insert. So I’ve just left the blank black one in my tumbler for like 9 months. I’ve started using it again so I finally decided to just make something, but I wasn’t sure what I wanted to put on it.

Suddenly, it hit me–my friends have told me I look like Starbuck from the new Battlestar Galactica (which I may or may not believe but I appreciate the sentiment!) so I found an image saying “Starbuck’s coffee” and the Colonial logo that looked like the normal Starbucks logo. Snip snip, tape tape, ta-da! I’m very happy with this; it’s subtle but still custom.

Leave a Reply

