Merry Christmas!

25 Dec

Merry Christmas, everyone!

Now, I know not everyone celebrates Christmas (I only celebrate it for the family, myself) but I think that now is as good a time as any to tell those you care for how important they are to you and to spread happiness and love to all!! And I think a sincere “Merry Christmas” does a fairly good job of doing that :-) If you don’t celebrate Christmas, feel free to insert any alternate holiday of your choice (if you like I can even wish you a Happy Halloween ;-) ).

I know I’ve been neglecting my blog for a few weeks and I apologize. Life’s been crazy but, as usual, I do still update my Twitter when I’m doing crafty (or, recently, cook-y) things so please check out my Twitter and consider following me! I update the same info to my Facebook page so please consider Facebooking me, too!

Life’s been hectic, I’m still struggling with getting sales in my Etsy shop in an attempt to supplement my Unemployment benefits, personal stuff is getting in the way of crafting, and I have to admit that sometimes my depression is just so bad I can barely do a thing all day. But you want to know what I’ve been obsessing over lately? Painting my nails! It’s become sort of an anti-depressant. Here are all the manicures I’ve done over the past few weeks while neglecting my poor blog!

In my obsession with nail painting I’ve also become obsessed with entering nail polish giveaways. I haven’t won any yet but I’m still hopeful! I just found a new giveaway, too, that you can check out here. Lots of cool stuff in this one, so wish me luck!

Once again, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all!

Leave a Reply

