This *is* the droid you’re looking for!

17 Oct

Ah, robots! How can you not love them? R2D2 is a lifelong favorite for one of my robo-obsessed friends so I just knew I had to whip up this little droid just for her.

But just having R2 wasn’t enough; I felt like it needed something more…and then I realized: I met this friend on the Internet. Let’s add some Internet humor (and some mildly NSFW language) in there!

Yes, R2. Yes, they do.

I can’t wait to ship this little guy out to her! And maybe I’ll whip up a couple more since they were so quick and easy! I’ve got this pattern for sale on my etsy shop here if you want to stitch one up yourself!

Leave a Reply

