It runs in the family!

6 Jun

My mom has been crafting since she was 5 years old when my great grandmother taught her how to embroider. She made these gorgeous embroideries in 1982 when she was pregnant with my big brother.

These embroideries came in kits with ugly plastic frames but my mother, being a crafty lady just like I am and not satisfied with following kits to the letter, mounted these in hoops and added pretty lace to them. My mom was the whole reason I got into crafting so it was obviously in my genes!

Aren’t those awesome? I totally see where I got it from now :-)

Leave a Reply

