Butterfly Cross Stitch Pattern

16 Apr

I was going to save this to have it stored up for when I need more posts but today is the one year anniversary of the day that Michelle Tatro, a woman who was like a mother to me, finally succumbed to cancer. The doctors gave her 6 months to live; she lived more than 3 years after she was diagnosed. She was always the brightest ray of sunshine I’d ever seen, even when she was at her sickest.

I love you, Shellie. This post is for you.

—-

I made this a couple years ago for my mom’s best friend. I made this using a Janlynn kit that I got at JoAnn’s for like $1.50 but I added the little swirls around it. I wish I had a better picture of this but I’m afraid I don’t.

Heres a picture of someone elses completed project

Now I’m sure you ALL must already have this pattern purchased, but here’s a scan of it so you don’t have to dig around to find your copy.

Leave a Reply

