Quarterstaff

28 Feb

So I’m a geek. I love D&D stuff. And I’ve wanted a quarterstaff for a very long time. One day, I saw a 6 foot pine rod for like $9 and decided it was time to finally make the staff. I got some wood stain, a scrap of leather, some leather cording, a few beads (with big holes), and as I went on walks I would pick up feathers I found (I never buy feathers if I can find them while I’m out walking). I sanded down the surface, put two coats of stain onto it (I’m never using wood stain again, by the way, HUGE pain to use, especially on a round surface) glued short strips of leather cording and feathers into the beads, and used a few short tacks to keep the leather pieces in place. I am so proud of how this turned out!! :-)

Leave a Reply

