Pay it Forward 2011, Part 1

31 Jan

So I never do those silly Facebook “chain letters”, but when this one came up I just couldn’t resist:

“Pay it Forward 2011: I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who leave a comment here. They must in turn post this and send something they make to the first 5 people who comment on their status. The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 5 people sometime in 2011. (Email me your address if I don’t have it)”

The first person to respond was my mom. She is a total Starbuck’s addict so I made her a cup cosy out of felt and did some reverse applique on it. I used one of the disposable cup cosys you get with beverages as a template and it turned out nearly perfect! Here’s her showing that it fits McDonald’s cups too!

I still have 4 more people to make stuff for:

Erik
Mandi
Mallory
Dylan

I haven’t even started on anything else yet so I need to get on it!!

One Response to “Pay it Forward 2011, Part 1”

  1. Tammy Kaiser January 31, 2011 at 10:41 AM #

    Mommy loves her cup cosy!!! And anything else Kyoti makes for me!!! I am loved!!
    Love, tu mama

Leave a Reply

