Dark Side of the Moon

3 Jan

Trying to think of a gift for someone I was at a loss for weeks. Then suddenly I needed the gift in just a few days! I racked my brain for something I could make… I finally remembered Pink Floyd! And I knew that recreating the Dark Side of the Moon album art in cross stitch would be so simple. I sat down and made a pattern in less than an hour, then stitched it up in just a few short hours. When I was done, I cut my fabric to the size of a CD case insert, put some clear craft glue along the edges to prevent fraying, and wrapped it up. I was going to get the actual CD but I wasn’t sure if the person I was giving it to already had it.

But now, enough of Story Time! Here’s the finished product :-)

Pattern is available for purchase here.

One Response to “Dark Side of the Moon”

  1. stoicstoat January 3, 2011 at 8:51 AM #

    Very cool!

Leave a Reply

