Today I Learned! Shirring

20 Dec

Today I learned how to shirr (what a weird word) fabric!

I was looking through the archives at Ruffles and Stuff and I found this great tutorial on how to shirr fabric. It looks so much easier than I thought it was, I’ll definitely be trying it out in the future :-)

This is from the website, I haven't gotten around to trying it yet but it looks so simple I can't wait!

One Response to “Today I Learned! Shirring”

  1. Levi Larsen December 23, 2010 at 10:30 AM #

    This sounds like a great way to make waistbands on skirts. I’m looking forward to seeing what you do with this.

Leave a Reply

