My first successful photo manipulation!

13 Aug

Well, I never thought I’d be blogging about my photo manipulation, but here I am!

A friend had found an image she wanted for a wallpaper that was just a tiny bit too thin, so I decided to take a bit of time and make it fit her screen. It took about 20 minutes to get from the original to my altered version.

The original image

My altered version. All manipulation was on the left-hand side

2 Responses to “My first successful photo manipulation!”

  1. Omi Salavea August 16, 2010 at 10:16 AM #

    Oh wow, this is an absolutely stunning photo. The photo really pops. Would it be cool to snag it for personal use?

    • kyotijess August 16, 2010 at 10:20 AM #

      The original image is not mine and I have no idea whose it is; however, I have no problem with anyone taking my version for personal use.

Leave a Reply

