Speak, Friend, and Enter

2 Jul

I am a geek. I am proud of that. Therefore, I proudly display my Lord of the Rings Mines of Moria cross stitch in my home!

"Mellon"

 

I completely made the pattern myself. If you’re interested in purchasing the pattern, leave a comment :-)

9 Responses to “Speak, Friend, and Enter”

  1. NerdGrrl August 9, 2010 at 12:48 AM #

    This is freaking awesome. Thought you should know that.

    • kyotijess August 9, 2010 at 7:34 AM #

      Why thank you! You’ve got some awesome stuff on your blog :-)

  2. shelly April 6, 2011 at 2:43 PM #

    Hi! I just found your blog by searching cross stitch and LOTR. I’m interested in purchasing the pattern and maybe asking if you’d replace the text with something different. Is this possible or likely?

    • Kyoti April 19, 2011 at 2:30 AM #

      Hi there! I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you!
      I do have this pattern for sale here and I could certainly try to add different text for you. What were you thinking for the new text?

      • shelly April 19, 2011 at 5:25 AM #

        After I left this reply I did find and purchase your pattern – thanks :) I am going to figure out how to replace the “Speak, friend, and enter” with a Buddhist saying: “Smile, breathe, and go slowly” – strange, I know, but it works for me. I have never made a pattern before but I’m going to try to figure out how to work that in. If it’s easy for you to, I would be happy to purchase the pattern again, this time with my text in it.

  3. Sarah Massaro August 3, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    I purchased both of your LOTR patterns. Is it going to be emailed or shipped? If it is shipped I need you to email me so that I can give you my current address! My email is s.massaro85@gmail.com.
    Thanks!

    • Kyoti August 4, 2012 at 2:45 PM #

      Just letting you know I emailed the patterns to that address yesterday, I hope you enjoy!

  4. gryphonworks May 17, 2013 at 9:11 PM #

    Please, I want this pattern, but the link above no longer works!

    • Kyoti May 21, 2013 at 7:19 PM #

      I’m not sure if you were able to find it or not but I now have it in my Etsy shop here. I’m glad you like it! :-)

Leave a Reply

