Zelda Hat/Scarf Set! Pattern included!

6 Nov

Finally, about a week and a half after I had wanted to be done with this project, I’ve finished it.  About a month ago I noticed it was getting colder, especially in the mornings, so I decided to personalize a hat and scarf that I had! I do way too much Mario-themed stuff, so I decided to go with Zelda this time. I love how it turned out <3

The set! Sorry you can't see the hat so well

Closeups

Here’s the color version and the black and white version of the pattern

I used Link and Zelda on my scarf, Navi on my hat, and had planned on putting the Triforce on the other end of the scarf…now I might just do a separate scarf with the Triforce. I had to tweak the colors a bit from what I have on my pattern, the L, l, M, m, and d correspond to light, medium, and dark of that particular color as I didn’t have DMC floss that would work.

If you would like the PC Stitch version of this pattern, leave me a comment and I’ll email it to you right away.

<object id=”_ds_15107346″ name=”_ds_15107346″ width=”670″ height=”550″ type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” data=”http://viewer.docstoc.com/&key=NTg2ZGQ3OWIt&pass=ZWIwNS00MGU1″><param name=”FlashVars” value=”doc_id=15107346&mem_id=1698443&doc_type=pdf&fullscreen=0″ /><param name=”movie” value=”http://viewer.docstoc.com/&key=NTg2ZGQ3OWIt&pass=ZWIwNS00MGU1″/><param name=”allowScriptAccess” value=”always” /><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true” /></object><br /><font size=”1″><a href=”http://www.docstoc.com/docs/15107346/?key=NTg2ZGQ3OWIt&pass=ZWIwNS00MGU1″>Color Pattern</a> – </font>
11 Responses to “Zelda Hat/Scarf Set! Pattern included!”

  1. Jacob November 11, 2009 at 1:32 AM #

    You can really sell this stuff easily. Like, you’ll get mad money with how professional it looks.

    • kyotijess November 11, 2009 at 9:40 AM #

      Thanks hun, I’ve been thinking of putting some stuff up on Etsy to try to sell…but I’m such a bitch I never get around to it ._. Hey, I’ll write a post here in the next few days and see if anyone wants me to make something for them!!

      • Jacob November 12, 2009 at 2:03 PM #

        When I get the money, I would so commission you to craft me something Pokemon-like.

        • kyotijess November 12, 2009 at 2:11 PM #

          I’d love to! Just let me know! I still need to take a couple pictures but I’ll be posting an official post about the hats and me selling them very very soon.

  2. Meowypants November 11, 2009 at 3:00 AM #

    Hi,
    love you stuff!
    Just wanting to know, do you xstitch your patterns directly onto the scarf etc with agar cloth in between as a guide? or do you xstitch on agar and then cut it out and glow it on? If so how do you cut it out so neatly without the xstitch all just falling apart?

    Thanks!

    • kyotijess November 11, 2009 at 9:42 AM #

      I use waste canvas, then when I’m done stitching I just pull out the threads. Sometimes the stitches get a tiny bit loose after removing the waste canvas, but I’ve never had any major problems and it makes things so much easier.

  3. Rachel November 11, 2009 at 7:37 PM #

    That is fabulous! I just clicked over from Geek Crafts. I’m loving your blog!

  4. Katy November 12, 2009 at 3:25 PM #

    Oh I love it! I have some waste canvas waiting for a use! Thanks so much!

  5. Christine December 5, 2009 at 2:12 AM #

    OK, its the holidays and i’ve searched high an low everywhere on the internet for a Zelda themed scarf an beanie set. Amazon has a beanie but no scarf. I MUST HAVE ONE! My Boyfriend is in love with Zelda…sometimes more than me..We’re talking about a 24yr guy who has a zelda tattoo on his right fore arm….yes..Lol Can I enlist your help for a project PLEASE?????????? Black scarf with the Triforce symbol from twilight princess???…I was thinking of just buying a nice material scarf in black and getting those iron on patch thingies….but it would look tacky…an god forbid i should nit anything….Please Please help me…Contact me if you can take an order from me…PLEASE! Thank you!

  6. Sheri May 30, 2010 at 4:52 PM #

    How does the backside look? Is a piece of fabric sewn over to cover the threads in the back? Is the waste canvas just for a guide so that your stitches are even?

    • kyotijess June 1, 2010 at 4:29 PM #

      It’s just bare stitches in back, but the back turned out quite neat so I was happy with it. The waste canvas was just a guide for even stitches, yes. I love waste canvas, soooo nice and easy to work with once you get it stabilized.

Leave a Reply

